Our Favourite Five Blogs

We all have those favourite blogs that we visit daily, the ones that instantly feed and inspire us. So we thought we’d share our favourite five. Which is actually quite difficult because our bookmarks list is pretty lengthy. Perhaps this will just be the first favourite five of many!

No. 1

***

MISS MOSS

“My name is Diana & i’m a graphic designer living in Cape Town, South Africa. I have a penchant for nice cheese, good beer and the internet. This blog is a means of curating and sharing my love for visual treasures – especially in the creative fields of fashion, art, design and photography. I also love talking about music, regularly dream up fantasy outfits I can’t afford and occasionally post pictures of cute cats.”

Beautiful interiors and fashion, and all round coolness. A great place to be introduced to new music, photographers and independent fashion lines. And, most importantly, LOTS AND LOTS of pretty breathtaking pictures.  

***

No. 2

Papernstitch Handmade Blog

***

“The gist… My name is Brittni Mehlhoff and I am the editor and owner of papernstitch the blog and the founder of the papernstitch exhibition site, where I promote talented artists and artisans like you.

The longer version… When I was a young girl, I sat next to my grandma at her kitchen table, while she sewed at her sewing machine and told me stories about her most recent quilting competition. Then I would walk just a block away, back to my own home, and watch my mom arranging flowers for a party or doodling on a notepad while she was chatting with a friend.

I have been surrounded by creative women since I was a child, and that inspiration eventually led me to papernstitch…

 I started this blog in 2008 to keep myself inspired and record the things that I found to be most interesting. As time went on, I became more and more passionate in helping others get their work seen and have been dedicating my life to this passion ever since.

I quit my job as a high school art teacher almost a year exactly from the time I started this blog, and never looked back. Now I work full-time on the papernstitch exhibition site and blog (promoting other makers, designers, artists, and vintage boutiques) and as a consultant for small businesses.”

This blog is amazing for beautiful and achievable diy projects. So inspiring!

***

No. 3 

KATIE ARMOUR The Neo-traditionalist

A very cool girl with her finger on a very stylish pulse.

***

No. 4


POPPYTALK

“Poppytalk is a Canadian (Vancouver-based) design blog collecting inspiration and dedicated to promoting emerging design talent. Founders, husband and wife duo (Jan and Earl) both worked in the design field; Jan in Communication Design and Earl in New Media as a designer and instructor.

In 2010 Poppytalk was recently featured in InStyle Magazine’s “Best of the Web” article (November 2010), in Canadian Living Magazine’s “Best Canadian Blogs” and in 2009 was listed No. 7 in Times Online’s “50 of the World’s Best Design Blogs”and was also featured in an article in House and Home Magazine entitled, “Favourite Design Blogs”.

Founders of Poppytalk Handmade, an online “curated” and monthly-themed marketplace exhibition site which showcases handmade and vintage goods from around the world.”

Not only a a fantastic blog, but their online marketplace has an AMAZING collection of handmade goods. Like etsy but only more select and stylish.

***

No. 5

OH JOY

“Launched in September 2005, the Oh Joy! blog covers inspiration & design with a focus on my favorite things: design, fashion, and food. The site is updated once a day. If the mood strikes, you can also find us on Facebook, Twitter, Currently Obsessed, Instagram, and Pinterest.

Founder and editor of Oh Joy!, Joy Deangdeelert Cho is a graphic designer, blogger, and food enthusiast who worked with numerous fashion clients in New York before launching her own business, Oh Joy! in 2005. She now designs textiles, packaging, and branding for clients in the fashion and food industries, consults other creative businesses through her Rx program, and sells her licensed stationery, home office, baby clothing, and wallpaper lines nationwide. She has authored the Oh Joy blog since 2005. She co-wrote Creative, Inc. – a book about becoming a freelance creative talent, as well as Blog, Inc. – about the business of blogging. She also serves as the Market Editor for the print home decor magazine, Anthology. You can read more about Joy’s studio, products, and design and business consulting services right here. Joy lives in Los Angeles, CA with her daughter, husband, and three cats.”

A beautifully designed daily dose of joyfulness!

***

hope you enjoy! why not share your favourites with us …

handsome and pretty

x

2 thoughts on “Our Favourite Five Blogs

Let your voice be heard

