appearance and illusion

Good day to you. Welcome to a brand new week.

96641f0bfa470892521a6f30185db633(via)

“Through recognizing the distinction between appearance and illusion, you give yourself permission to acknowledge that some of your perceptions may be wrong or biased, that your ideas of how things are may have solidified to the degree that you cannot see any other point of view but your own.

When I began to recognize the emptiness and clarity of my own mind, my life became richer in ways I never could have imagined.

Once I shed my ideas about how things should be, I became free to respond to my experience exactly as it was and exactly as I was, right there, right then.”

 Yongey Mingyur Rinpoche, The Joy of Living

(via mindfulbalance)

Are you being limited by your perceptions? Of people or situations?

Today, lets observe what we think, and have the courage to challenge the thoughts and opinions that may have wrongly become rooted as reality.

handsome and pretty

x

One thought on “appearance and illusion

Let your voice be heard

