In love with you Friday

Howdy kids! Got that Friday feeling yet?

Our Through The Lens this week is unwittingly food-tastic!

(not necessarily in the right order … ) blue cheese with a quince heart in Borough Market / beautiful blooming lillies / fresh bread fortress in Borough Market / garden salad with edible yellow flower petals / gorgeous neon pink trim fabric from Cloth House / pattern power from Cloth House / delicious lamb wrap and beers at Street Feast London / rhubarb & apple crumble with custard at The Mayflower pub, Rotherhithe London

***

Here are some of the ‘mega dope’ (thanks Will.I.Am, you rock) things that caught our beady little eyes this week …

PRINTMENEER

An amazing online shop based in the Netherlands, thats sells 3D printed cookie cutters in all manner of shapes!

beefcc
tangramcc

Check out their shop for more exciting shapes!

***

Aunt Peaches and her fantastic wallpapered fridge using removable wallpaper from Chasing Paper

fridge1 Genius!

***

We have always loves Scottish artist David Shrigley, so when we saw this tea towel on eatdrinkchic it got an instant thumbs up!

davidshrigley

***

This week we happened upon a gorgeous etsy shop called Pamplemouss

pamplemouss

Pamplemouss, it’s me, Julie, fan of geometry & triangles. ♥

I live in the west of France with my love and my adorable French Bulldog.

I manage my shop alone, and I take great care at each stage of creation. Each fabric is carefully chosen, each order is carefully packaged.

I want you to feel unique. 

Every day, I sew colorful pouches, and it makes my life incredibly better!

I LOVE geometry, I LOVE when the colors come together and explode.

Sounds good to us!

pmpouchpmipadcasepmclutch

Definitely ‘need’ one of these gorgeous geometricals … Lovely work Julie!

***

And finally we leave you with a little tune for the weekend …

Laura Marling’s little homage to all that is Dylan – Master Hunter

***

Adieu fair friends, see you Monday. Have a wonderful weekend!

handsome and pretty

x

Let your voice be heard

