cross stitch phone case

Yesterday I (Lisa) got back from a fantastic trip to visit Alice of Wool and Water in Amsterdam. How inspiring it was! Alice works and teaches in the shop Handmade Heaven. Well, what a treasure chest that place is – it was hard not to buy one of everything in there. I managed to limit myself to some multicoloured neon wool and this DIY Leese Cross-stitch iphone case :

phonecase1

A very exciting project … But what on earth should I cross stitch?!

Below are three designs I found that I liked. Colour and sharp lines!

Screen shot 2014-02-19 at 20.34.54

. . .

and some other items that use cross stitch in a delicious fashion

Screen shot 2014-02-19 at 21.05.40

. . .

I will keep you updated with my design and the final product. Please share your ideas!

handsome and pretty

x

Let your voice be heard

